top of page

10 Reasons Why We Love Chi Omega

Being a Chi Omega comes with endless joy, memories, and love. College can be stressful and hectic, but having friends there to support you and encourage you through every step of life is something we definitely don't take for granted. Our sisters could probably list off 100 reasons why we love Chi O so much, but here are just 10 reasons why Chi Omega has our hearts.

"My parents have always taught me that you are only as good as the people you surround yourself with. I have found that undeniably true in Chi Omega. I love Chi Omega because of its ability to bring such a diverse group of women together; to challenge one another, to encourage one another, and to genuinely be there for one another. Looking back on my first year I am amazed how this sisterhood has pushed me to be the best version of myself and I am so anxious to see what the next 3 years holds!!" -Maura McManus

"To put into words why I love Chi Omega is such a difficult task because words just aren't enough to express how much this sisterhood means to me. When I came into the Chi Omega Recruitment room, I saw smiling faces of a group of girls who truly loved each other, and now that I have been apart this sorority for 2 years I have found that the faces and the love I saw during recruitment are still the same to this day. Chi Omega had taught me to persevere through every situation and always put others before myself. This sorority have given me so much more than I could have ever imagined and for that I am forever grateful. I love the sisters I have met through Chi Omega, and everything our sisterhood stands for." -Belinda Bell

"What's not to love about Chi O? I grew up as a military brat and to me, family is one of the most important things in my life because even when the houses we lived in would come and go, my family was always with me. So coming to college without them was really hard, but Chi O felt like my home away from home. I could see myself making life long friendships with these girls even after we would have to split our ways. I was blown away to find a group of girls who all share the same values as me, yet each person has their own personality. I love that I went Chi O and wouldn't have it any other way."-Vicky Ray

"Why Chi O ? Because we are anything but ordinary. If you're looking for a "typical sorority" then Chi O isn't for you. Chi Omega and my sisters within it are anything but normal, and I'm so grateful for them all. I never thought I'd belong to such a huge circle of friends, especially ones that are so different from each other. However there's one thing that I believe all Chi Omega women share; sincerity. I haven't met a single sister who wasn't completely genuine, and honest with me. Each woman has their own talents and strengths, and not a single second goes by where I feel as if I can't be my true self around them. There's no way I could sum up just how much my sorority means to me within a few sentences. Chi Omega is my home away from home, and the sisters who share it with me are an unbreakable support system filled with laughter and advice. Looking back I honestly have no idea how I managed to make it 18 years without them. I'm so proud to be a Chi Omega, and I can't wait to share our one of a kind sisterhood with the future Chi Omega women to come." -Madison Tucker

"What I love about Chi O is that no two people are the same and that everyone accepts everyone for who they truly are. I chose Chi O because there wasn't one person in the room that I didn't feel comfortable talking to. In Psi Lambda we are more than just a sisterhood we are family. I couldn't imagine calling any other sorority home!"-Lampl Covington

"I love Chi Omega because I instantly gained dozens of new and supportive friends. Having this group of sisters means I always have someone to go to when I need it!" -Kaela Senn

"What I love about Chi O is that I can be the best version of myself around all my sisters. Looking back I thought I never would've joined a sorority, but I am so happy I did because Chi O has become my home away from home and my family. I am so proud to be apart of Psi Lambda and so proud to be apart of such an amazing sisterhood that I know will always have my back." Tiffany Tilaka

"I I love Chi O because I have a group of women who encourage me to be the best version of myself. If it wasn't for Chi O, my freshman year probably wouldn't have been even half the year it was. Everyone says you find your true best friends in college and I never believed it until I joined Chi O. I can't wait for what's to come!" -Alexa Gennusa

"When I decided to rush, I had no clue where I would find my home. Through Chi Omega I have found my best friends, my mentors, and sisters that I can come to for anything. Being the Chaplin of Chi O has given the opportunity to express my faith with my sisters! I'm beyond blessed for all Chi O has given me. I wouldn't choose any other sorority to call home!"-Hannah Worth

"Because of Chi Omega I have found how important it is to serve our community and the people in it. Being a Chi O has made me a better communicator, friend, and person. I am thankful everyday for the girls that I am blessed to call my sisters and for all the memories we have shared throughout college. I have grown into the person I am today because of my sisters' guidance and encouragement. Chi Omega instills sense of purpose in my life that I will always hold onto long after my college years are over." -Kendi Castoro


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page